Welcome Back (?)

Remember when this blog was a thing? LOL me neither.

I probably should have warned you before taking a 3+-month-long hiatus, but in my defense, I didn’t know I was going to be taking a hiatus either.

giphy-3-1

Guys, it was a really rough semester. I wrote my English thesis (!), got really comfy with my OBGYN (!!), and underwent round after round of allergy testing (!!!). Translation? My skin SUCKED, and there was absolutely nothing I could do about it. There’s only so much progress a dedicated routine can make in the face of stress and hormonal acne, and that’s assuming that your skin hasn’t, ya know, decided to throw a temper tantrum at every one of your products.

mythbusters13
YEAH. IT WAS BAD.

I’m still undergoing food challenges periodically to determine what specific seafoods I’m allergic to, but my GYN and I have worked out a plan for dealing with my wackadoo hormones (which, we think, got thrown out of balance by the severity of my allergic reaction). Finally, FINALLY, my skin is coming to a place where skincare is starting to make a difference again, so I’m back and ready to write more ridiculously long posts whether you want to read them or not. Birds of a feather suffer together, or something.

Continue reading